School Council

Council Description

School Councils play a very important role in the delivery of quality education and ensures that parents have a voice and a way of getting involved in a child's education. We always look forward to your involvement and attendance to one of our meetings.

All parents and guardians are welcomed! We always welcome community support. If you are interested in becoming a school representative please speak with Kendall Olsen. If you have suggestions you wish to share with your school council that would contribute to school life in a positive way, please contact a member of your school council.

Council Members

Krista Brusven - Secretary

Nadine Gerula - Chair

Janice Olson

Julie Tiboni

Kari Larsen

Meghan Jasper

Selena Vanasse

Kathleen Nault

Deany Ewald - Educational Assistant

Michelle Van Beek - Teacher

Kendall Olsen, Principal

Meeting Dates

October 16th, 2017
November 13th, 2017
January 29th, 2018

Council Minutes

 October 16, 2017
November 2017


Find helpful resources and suggestions for School Councils on the RRDSB School Council page

Ministry of Education Guidelines on School Councils